Alejandro Diaz
Apr 22, 2021

--

Hi Cat, I see your point. One of the quandaries I’ve had in my life is trying to know whom I can fully connect with on a basic human level. It takes time and sometimes-great disappointment to get it right. My wife and close friends are folks that I share a specific vision of the world with so we are good.

I was raised to give people the benefit of the doubt of being decent human beings, until they give you reasons otherwise. But as I’ve gotten older I seem to have gravitated to the opposite, people have to prove themselves to be decent. When I do genuinely connect with someone, I have the utmost trust that they will fight the good fight with me all the way through.

Thank you for your comments and I’d like to add that I greatly enjoy your articles.

Alejandro

--

--

Alejandro Diaz

Alejandro Diaz writes about culture, politics, and the workplace. His new business, D & E Management Solutions, Embraces Humanity at work https://dandems.com